Improvements have been made to worker management to facilitate linking existing user accounts and protect account information when creating new workers.
As of this update:
- Linking existing accounts: in the New Worker option, you can now link any existing user account that uses the same email address, even if it is not registered as a worker for another company.
- Account data protection: when attempting to create a worker using the email address of an existing account, the system no longer overwrites its password or data. Instead, it displays a notification and offers the option to link the existing account.
This update makes it easier to onboard workers and helps preserve information from existing user accounts.